August 7, 2014

  • Aloysius_son Reporting In

    I am very busy with roofing work this summer.

    I have a $4.5 million roof project to complete before Labor Day. We are working ten hours a day, six days a week. I have a 41 man - 3 woman crew. Yes women can be roofers too, although most women have more sense than to become roofers.

    Between the gardens, the art studio and the roof work, I haven't been able to entertain you all with my famous wit and charm.

    I will stop in and visit you soon. I promise.

    Until then, goodnight and God bless.

Comments (11)

  • Now , we need to be entertained !! :) :-)
    In friendship
    Michel

  • Your chunk of that 4.5 million should be nice.

  • Always nice seeing you post. Glad to hear that you have a good job to complete.

  • Y sister and her daughter own a roofing company. I niece other than measuring roofs no longer gets on the roof but she used to run a crew and was on the roof daily. My sister is retired now but she ran the office for my late brother-in-law. So yeppers there are crazy lady roofers. I still enjoy the picture you sent me.

  • God's Blessing's be with you too, my friend!!

  • Yay for work! But, keep safe! You are doing hard, hot work! (Okay, that sentence made me think of something else entirely, but I'll bite my tongue. :-D )
    Yes, we DO miss your famous wit and charm...we miss being entertained by you! :-)
    Thanks for reporting in!
    Hope the rest of your Summer goes well! :-)
    Goodnight, God Bless, and so on and so forth!
    :-)
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • Roofing in the heat is tough, I'd imagine. Do stay hydrated!

  • Good to see you.
    I'm sure I don't need to tell you to wear a hat &/or sunscreen and drink lots of water while outside in the summer heat.
    Take care, be well. Write when you can.

  • Good to see you, even for a moment! Do take care as you work on that huge roofing job!

  • I'm glad I'm not a roofer. Good night and God bless you too.

  • Sounds like a huge job and one that will test your time management skills not to mention the endurance of the workers... Hope they and you stay cool! Visit when you can.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment