April 30, 2014

  • Patience

    Sit with me for a while
    I've got so much to tell
    about the passing of time
    about heaven and hell

    Nothing fancy
    nothing romantic
    just some things
    down to earth

    About our world, the Light
    our souls, the arts
    About my work and life
    and its falling apart

    Sit with me a while
    as the magic fills the air

    Take a little drink
    lift your glasses high
    Soon we'll be on the brink
    climbing up into the sky

    Savor the warm feeling
    of the whiskey going down
    let it spin your head around

    Take a little smoke
    breath the fire into your lungs
    sit with me a while
    as the magic fills the air

    And the stars shine
    up in the sky for you
    And your eyes shine
    like crystal oceans blue

    And the magic fills the air...

    Sit with me a while
    lift your glasses high
    we'll draw another drink
    from the wishing well
    and then we can
    climb up into the sky

    Have a little patience my friend
    for everyone here is acting drunk
    on this night that never ends
    So have a little drink
    and sit with me for a while...

     

     

     

Comments (8)

  • I don't understand the reason for the tears in my eyes as I read this poem. I loved it, a lot.
    I have a small poem in my book, kind of similar but not as beautiful as you have described.
    Thank you.

  • some how I missed this one. LOL

    yes, pie is good!

  • I like this very much. I'm sure sitting with you, sharing stories would be both entertaining and fulfilling.

  • Yes!
    This is so beautiful!
    :-)
    I've enjoyed all your poems during April!
    You are so creative!
    HUGS!!!
    :-)

  • Nicely written!!

  • I feel myself there, sitting by the fire listening to the stories, sipping fireball whisky, smelling the smoke and hearing the crackling of the flames.

  • This is definitely song lyric material!! You really need to put these to music! Thanks so very much for playing along during NPM. You made the month fun with your wit and intellect on display via your poetry!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment