November 28, 2014

  • Snap!

    I wonder if always having something to do is the best thing.

    Pros - keeps me out of trouble, I never get bored, I sleep well

    Cons - I never get in any trouble, I never get bored, I need to sleep more.

    I did enjoy a few days of hunting. The peace and quiet of sitting for hours in the forest did me good. I walked about quite a bit too, just enjoying the land uninterrupted by responsibilities.

    I drew this cartoon after my mind started to wander....

    1122141838

    (Click on image to see larger view)

    In addition to household chores and getting The Artists Cave prepped for business I worked on the new addition to the Golisano Children's Hospital at the Strong Medical Center in Rochester. Most people take it for granted what goes into building a hospital. A lot of thought and effort are invested into the design and construction of these amazing modern miracle centers. From the roof we witnessed daily arrivals by Mercy Flight Central, asĀ choppers landed and took off from the rooftop helipad. At each arrival I was compelled to offer a prayer for the desperate patient involved.

    Thanksgiving was splendid and today I am heading out to set up for a holiday arts and crafts show and sale. Tomorrow I am playing piano as part of the day long entertainment that will be provided. I have been trying to practice daily, and refine some of my compositions so that I can perform a worthy hour.

    Thank you to all who haven't abandoned me yet, most especially the Lord and his angel Lorilily.

     

     

Comments (13)

  • I hope you're enjoying the WNY weather :p

  • Happy belated Thanksgiving and Art Show! I would love to see what's new in the studio and listen to a day of music, it sounds quite delightful... hahahahaha...we don't hunt but have friends that do, they share their bounty with us...last week we had venison chili and fajitas from the tenderloin, dang was it ever good! I'm not going to share the cartoon with the grandson...he would be very upset!

  • more and more I am thinking veges

  • More and more I am thinking vegetarian :D

  • The line is sharp,the quality is professional and spirit is lively and humorous. Bravo, the artist.
    You have a well filled life, John, with multiple facets.
    In friendship
    Michel

  • Oh no! That poor reindeer! :P 'Venison just doesn't seem right for Christmas', as the song goes. :-) It's good to stay busy all the time, otherwise we might get bored and die. Glad you took the time to post again.

  • Ha! on the cartoon! :-D
    Looks and sounds like you are having some fun! YAY! :-)
    How wonderful that you did a concert! I love hearing you play piano! :-)
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • I'm not abandoning you because I like it when you can post. I like to see your artwork, and read about your day.
    I think it is wonderful that you help out with the hospital, and offer up prayers for those incoming wounded. I hope the rest of your weekend is amazing. May you have a joyful time at the piano, and if you are selling at the arts/crafts fair too, then may you bring in profitable sales. :)

  • I'm guessing Rudolph was the first to go - he really wasn't one of the guys anyway... Hope you can get some meat for the freezer this winter. My hunter friend has not been lucky. Good luck on the art sale and the piano entertainment!!

  • That drawing is reminiscent of some old ice-fishing doodles, from days gone by. Happy Hunting, in the weeks ahead. There is nothing like good venison stew, on a cold winter day.

  • I often pray when I hear an ambulance, or any kind of siren. I assume you didn't get a deer or you would have shown us a picture of it. Our son who lives in Rochester is here for Thanksgiving. He'll leave Sun. to drive back so he can be at work Mon. Hope the arts and crafts show and the piano playing go well.

  • I'm glad you had a good Thanksgiving, and your cartoon is hilarious. Let us know how your hour of piano playing went.

  • Wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving. Also, You were out hunting and you drew this. To funny.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment